View Full Version : Scaffold
bungie
04-02-2007, 10:48 PM
I’m a plumber and need some aluminium mobile scaffold, just need single height, enough to be used inside house to run pipes in ceiling and in garages. Along the lines of the one below, but not as high. Or if the price is right, maybe that high ::)
http://www.tradingpost.com.au/AdDetails/Slideshow.aspx?OnlineAdID=Y16569366-24&PhotoIndex=0#
05-02-2007, 05:17 AM
Bungi,
I am in the scaffold game,but only do steel scafold at the moment.
If you want to buy a mobile, call Advance Scaffold at Rocklea. Good aluminium mobiles, best price in town.
3277 3456.
bungie
05-02-2007, 06:23 AM
I don't use it enough to justify pay new prices :(
Looking for some older stuff, but thanks :)
05-02-2007, 06:32 AM
Give me some dimensions bungie, IE: lebgth and width of bay required and height to top working platform. I will hutn around for you, might be able to find you soemthing being in the industry,
bungie
05-02-2007, 07:00 AM
About 2.4 long .9 wide 2. high, on wheels give or take :)
05-02-2007, 07:14 AM
Mate are you sure on those sizes???
They would be a pain in the butt to be working in a house with scaffold like that.
I have some you could borrow just so you'll find out it'll be a pain in the butt.
I can go about 6m high if I remember right. But mine is 1400 wide.
05-02-2007, 07:32 AM
In residential, tradies usually go 1.2mt to top- deck. Width wise, best with 0.7 wide, which they call a doorway scaffold. Fits through the corridors and doors. You can buy a small zippy scaff, which folds up and can fit in the back of a ute or station wagon, last one i sold was for $850.00 new So you have a couple of options, I'll check around and PM you if i get any interesting nibbles.
Dony forget, you need a license to erect and dismantle scafold over 4.0mts high.
License........ahhh that magic word again Finga :)
05-02-2007, 10:02 AM
In residential, tradies usually go 1.2mt to top- deck. Width wise, best with 0.7 wide, which they call a doorway scaffold. Fits through the corridors and doors. You can buy a small zippy scaff, which folds up and can fit in the back of a ute or station wagon, last one i sold was for $850.00 new So you have a couple of options, I'll check around and PM you if i get any interesting nibbles.
Dony forget, you need a license to erect and dismantle scafold over 4.0mts high.
License........ahhh that magic word again Finga :)
yeh, good one mate ;)
That's why I said 6m if I remember right. Don't really know. Never had it up that high.
So what would you say about a 6' stepladder on top of 4 milkcrates on top of 4m scaffold to get your 6m?? ;D
Aaah, just kidding mate. I get a bleedy nose after 2 steps now-a-days. ;D
Cheers and talk soon eh
Scott :)
bungie
05-02-2007, 07:39 PM
Thats the style of thing I'm talking about Mike.
Cheers :)
Bungie,
I have a aluminium scaf, single deck, 2 x hand rails and cross brace, 2 x risers on wheels, would fit thru a door and suit normal ceiling access etc.
It is in a pre loved but very usable state.
Give me a pm if ur interested
Brian
bungie
07-02-2007, 04:27 PM
PM sent Brian
Hey Bungie,
got your pm but haveing trouble with mine for some reason.
I think I have what you want, will try and get some pics for you asap.
Will try to pm you, but I think I will have to post the pics here for you to see.
Brian
bungie
07-02-2007, 10:36 PM
Sounds good Brian.
Ta :)
Havent forgotten mate, just being smashed by work.
Hopefully pics by the week end
Brian
bungie
08-02-2007, 08:22 PM
Thats fine bud :)
bungie
17-02-2007, 04:29 PM
I’m a plumber and need some aluminium mobile scaffold, just need single height, enough to be used inside house to run pipes in ceiling and in garages. Along the lines of the one below, but not as high. Or if the price is right, maybe that high ::)
http://www.tradingpost.com.au/AdDetails/Slideshow.aspx?OnlineAdID=Y16569366-24&PhotoIndex=0#
Got :)
Thanks Brian, much appreciated.
Bungie ;D