View Full Version : Gold coast

Fisherman02
21-01-2002, 05:33 PM
Hey guys
I might be going up to gold coast pimpama river next weekend and was wondering what kind of fish can u catch there? Also is there anyway of preventing the prawns from spasming when u put em onto the hook?

Luke
21-01-2002, 05:42 PM
Hey Jack,
give me a ring on 0407371900. I'll get you down the coast and home. No gaurantees on fish and I'll get the missus to put the prawns on the hook spasm and all. Thats live baitin mate
Cheers Luke

Fisherman02
22-01-2002, 10:26 AM
hey thanks man
appreciated very much will be in touch
thanks again!

Luke
23-01-2002, 04:48 AM
No worries Fiherman,
bit hard using the old public transport system sometimes. Limits you a bit hey.
Cheers Luke

Fisherman02
23-01-2002, 03:26 PM
yeah
ok yeah my mum said she can take me down there so yeah ill get my stepdad to give ya a call later this week
cheers jack

Fisherman02
24-01-2002, 11:29 AM
Hey luke
so saturday it is eh? Thanks man I really appreciate it byt the way where will we be fishing and will I need any floats?

Luke
24-01-2002, 01:03 PM
Gday Jack,
will check out the tides and give you guys a ring tomorrow night. Bring whatever gear you have and we will go from there. You'll have to get the old fella into fishing so you can get down to the salt or even the freshwater impoundments a bit more hey.
Cheers Luke

Fisherman02
24-01-2002, 04:02 PM
ok i'll bring everything I got by the wayis it worth bringing my prawn trap or is it too fast running or too shallow? Have also caught small baitfish in there could be useful anyways u have been there so you will know if it is too shallow or too fast running thanks again
Jack