View Full Version : Teemburra & Faust report

Fitzy
13-09-2004, 03:44 PM
Randall & Birdy reported a 75cm barra from Teemburra yesterday & moved onto Faust today. Birdy landed a 112cm barra from Faust this afternoon.

fitzy..

Chris.Y
13-09-2004, 04:49 PM
That fish Birdy got must've been suicidal eh ::) :-X
Hope Randall gets a bigen this year ;D
Cheers Chris

Fitzy
13-09-2004, 05:10 PM
That fish Birdy got must've been suicidal eh ::) :-X

Musta bin! ;D

Mad_Barry
14-09-2004, 09:28 AM
Was going to sneek a couple of days of work & catch up with him for a fish down there, weather aint flash. They'll be doing it hard for the next few days. #

for the prossy region this morning,

A strong wind warning has been issued.
Monday until midnight: #SE winds 25/30 knots easing to 20/25 knots in the
evening. Seas to 2.8 metres
Tuesday: #SE winds 20/25 knots and 2.3 metre seas, easing to 15/20 knots in the
evening with 1.8 metre seas. #
Wednesday: #SE winds about 15 knots
Thursday: #SE/E winds about 10/15 knots

scott_b
15-09-2004, 02:19 PM
Gday Fitzy.
Thanks mate these barra sound good specialy the 112cm.
wamjam

andy_thomsen
15-09-2004, 06:59 PM
Hi Guy's,

Client got a 115cm and a 105cm on Sunday.
Was hard fishing, we fished Fri, Sat & Sunday got a fish every day but a lot of cast to do so.
We decided not to go on monday due to high winds.

BOMBER
23-09-2004, 03:40 PM
Hi All,

Well Randall, myself and Birdy returned home on Monday licking our wounds after an absolute shocker at Faust as stated earlier Birdy landed a 112cm on arrival at the dam 4 days later a mate of mine Swano landed a 103cm lucky for Teemburra I managed a baby at 52cm, Birdy got another at 72cm as did swano. The winds were atrocious which doesn't go to well for Barra fishing rex Hunt was also up there fishing with 2 of the Prossy guides he also skunked so don't feel so bad.

THE BOMBER.

BOMBER
23-09-2004, 03:46 PM
Swanos 72cm

BOMBER
23-09-2004, 03:47 PM
And the Birdman

big_george
24-09-2004, 06:13 AM
Nice work guys.
BG. ;)

Randall
24-09-2004, 06:22 AM
Was real tough going with constant winds but still managed a few memorable catches.

Great company on the trip though.

Randall.

1.....Birdys 112

Randall
24-09-2004, 06:23 AM
My 100

Mad_Barry
25-09-2004, 05:48 AM
Good to see you fella's still got a few ;D

lures
25-09-2004, 03:55 PM
Gidday Dicko,
Are you and Richard fishing the comp this year ?.Mark and Myself are and looking forward to it.
catch up with you
regards Gary

Mad_Barry
25-09-2004, 07:18 PM
yep Gary,

planning a loooong weekend of it I think, maybe take off a few days early & overnight in Bowen, a mate wants to take us out around the end of the Abbot Point coal loading jetty, never fished there. Apparently there's a few armstretchers hang around at times.

See you there for a beer. (oh, and I've banned Richard from pre tournament drinks this year) #;) #;D

Randall/ Bomber. Where were you guys getting the fish from, still just near that dead tree ?# #;), and how's the water level compared to last year ?

Randall
26-09-2004, 06:33 AM
Dicko.....the levels are way down but from the ramp it still looks OK. Over in the sticks the available surface area is drastically reduced but good areas still present themselves all over!!! The warmer Oct weather should get the meterys fired up....we were a tad dissapointed opting to go early. Still too cold and that bloody wind!!!! Hope you have a hoot at the comp.

Randall.

26-09-2004, 12:12 PM
What was launching at Teemburra like? Will be there for the October moon enroute to Cooktown to take on Grander Black Marlin out of trailer boats.

Randall
26-09-2004, 12:44 PM
Still OK Smithy.....its real low!!

Randall.

FlyRod
03-10-2004, 01:16 PM
Gday boys ;D
I met you(Randall) at the Teemburra ramp with Darren we were up there doing the surveying.Good to see you at least nailed a couple of fish for your efforts.Reading these reports makes me feel very lucky to be a local to these dams.The fish are realy starting to fire up since that weekend,the same old story "you should have been here a week or two later" ???were averaging 4-6 fish in the first couple of hours in the morning but missing heaps of hits and heading up again tomorrow morning looks promising ;).
P.S.the lady at the Pinacle hotel wants to know which one of you blokes stole the Holly Hobby beadspread!! [smiley=zzz.gif]jokes!!
See Ya Rod

Randall
04-10-2004, 12:27 PM
Gidday Rod....good to hear the Barra are poking thier heads up a tad more than the days we were there. Thats fishin mate!!

One area we did do pretty well in was the old cattle yards....primarily the actual cattle crush!!! Birdy got blown away right in the crush. I had a few on in the same basic area in the morning, but dropped em both.

Its a lovely little impoundment that desperately needs rain soon !!

Randall.