View Full Version : woooohoooooo!!!!!!

juicyfruit
28-01-2006, 10:43 AM
Well it has only taken me 9 days to convince Thumps to take me Barra fishing at Teemburra Dam.

Would dearly love some/any information on Barra fishing on this dam, comparisons between Awoonga barra and Teemburra Barra catching methods, lures, style etc. would be great.

(The possibility of catching a fat Sooty Grunter like the one Staggy is supporting in his pic, under the ‘Teemburra’ thread in freshwater reports, is also very encouraging.)

Teemburra Dam is currently sitting on 19% full. (this time last year it was sitting on 20%)

Thank you in advance to all that depart their information.

Juicy

BobbyJ123
28-01-2006, 11:43 AM
G'day young lady, how about trying Kinchant? The barra are bigger and NO snags.......well, one. And it's closer. ;)

juicyfruit
28-01-2006, 12:10 PM
BobbyJ123, hello for the first time :)

Nice Barra. :P

Yes Kinchant is a little closer to me then Teemburra.

Will look to fishing Kinchant again when I have finished fishing dams I haven't done yet, or when I have a spare few hours.

I am one that thrives on the sexcitement and sexceptions of a new location…..

……and the possibility of catching a fish I haven’t caught before….though I have now caught a Barra, I don’t think its time to move on from Barra just yet, still in my system, so now I’m looking to catch fish that share the waters with the Barras, eg Sooty Grunter in Teemburra.

Juicy

BobbyJ123
28-01-2006, 12:19 PM
Know what you mean, but the barra are better. :D
My son's mate with a 52 cm sooty from PF dam

juicyfruit
28-01-2006, 12:51 PM
ahhhh, lost one of those gold vipers at Awoonga.

PF Dam is certainly next after Teemburra.

staggy
28-01-2006, 04:26 PM
Bigger aint always better BobbyJ123, Its how ya play em that counts ;D.
Im still to actually land a Kintchant barra.The catties seem to love me out there.
C Ya
staggy

bigdan123
28-01-2006, 08:48 PM
j f got a pic for you of the dam it was taken on the 25th i think
and bobbie that might be the last time i let you in my boat and out fish me >:( :( :( :'( :'( :'( :'( ;) :)

BobbyJ123
29-01-2006, 07:09 AM
G'day young fella! That pic was taken when the dam was at 16% and the authorities, I think, had to dig a channel for the tinnys

After all I taught you, and now it might be the last time I get a ride in your boat.......BUGGA :'( :'( :'( ;)
Hey, Al, mate.... ;)
Any way, got my own tinny.

BobbyJ123
29-01-2006, 07:28 AM
Bigger aint always better BobbyJ123, Its how ya play em that counts ;D.
Im still to actually land a Kintchant barra.The catties seem to love me out there.
C Ya
staggy

G'day staggy. Heard that one before, especially when the weight:line ratio is big. Imagine catching a 40 cm whiting on 20 lb braid ;D ;D ;D you would have your work cut out, hey? :)
Time your next trip to Kinchant for the full moon period and fish the early morning and use 12+ and 20+ barra baits.

juicyfruit
29-01-2006, 02:59 PM
C Ya
staggy

Glad I'm not the only one!!!!

Thank you bigdan for the pic of boat ramp, this boat ramp, unlike Awoonga's, will see me walking it to park and retrieve the car/trailer. :D

Juicy

the_matrix
29-01-2006, 05:50 PM
Bobbyj123,
Nice Barra mate, very healthy looking fish. Good to see your getting amongst a few.
I see a gaff in the background of the photo???? No net? Or did you keep the fish.
Jas

BobbyJ123
30-01-2006, 05:48 AM
Bobbyj123,
Nice Barra mate, very healthy looking fish. Good to see your getting amongst a few.
I see a gaff in the background of the photo???? No net? Or did you keep the fish.
Jas

Had to lip gaff the barra because the enviro net was too small. The big girl swam off strongly when released, as bigdan123 can attest to. He took the photo.

juicyfruit
30-01-2006, 09:08 AM
Staggy,

Publicly wish to thank you for all your help and the departing of information on Teemburra and its fish.

Thank you

Juicy

staggy
31-01-2006, 06:17 AM
No worries Juicy,
Just remember what I told you. Only troll in an anti-clockwise direction with the purple lure on tuesday nights while the moon is directly above with the wind blowing NNE at no more then 5.2knts.
Works every time ;D
C Ya
staggy

juicyfruit
31-01-2006, 07:04 AM
Yes I understand all that, but is it really necessary that I do all that naked while handing Thumps beer? ;D

Really, thank you, you were a wonderful help. :-*

Juicy

BobbyJ123
03-02-2006, 01:29 PM
Just returned from a session at Kinchant, this morning and got a 1.15 metre big girl, too big to weigh on my 50 lb scales and a 1.04 metre barra at 45 lbs
Both trolled in 17 feet of water. Kinchant has risen about 4 feet. :) :)
1.15 metres

fad
06-02-2006, 06:27 PM
great fish bobbyj did big dan take the photo cause he sure is getting alot of practice on other peoples fish ;D ;D ;D.

bigdan123
06-02-2006, 07:40 PM
adam you better take your camera tomorrow cause you are going to take all the pics ;D ;D ;D

jimbolikes_barra
06-02-2006, 07:44 PM
bobby,

is that a silver sandviper in the mouth of that fish

fad
06-02-2006, 07:44 PM
READ YOUR PM U WAZ ;D ;D ;D.

BobbyJ123
07-02-2006, 06:23 AM
bobby,

is that a silver sandviper in the mouth of that fish

Yep.