View Full Version : Gin Gin Accommodation?

S.S.
31-08-2006, 09:24 AM
Hi All,

Can anyone recommend accommodation in Gin Gin? A mate from down south is fishing one of the Barra rounds and the cabins and houses are all booked out at the dam. Any info (good or bad) would be fantastic. He is definitely not the camping type! ::)

Leeann

still_water
31-08-2006, 11:29 AM
Hi leeann,
# # # # # # # There is a couple of pubs, but the one I send my clients to is the Country Comfort Motor Inn ( Wild Scotsman Motel ) 4 star , inclusive in the price is Dinner and Breakfast and Lunch can be arranged with prior notice.

They also have room for Boats and lock up for boats with prior notice as well.
Only 15 mins from Dam and nothing to worry about but fishing and whatever else #;). #

Make sure your friend has a GPS with big Pictures so he can see it #;D

S.S.
31-08-2006, 12:46 PM
Hmmmm... # you know my mate too well and you only spent the afternoon with him. ;D

Thanks heaps for the accommodation advice.

Hope all is going well up there for you Brett!

Leeann

barra_fever
31-08-2006, 01:04 PM
Can vouch for the Country Comfort Inn. Don't forget to tell your mate he saw the ad in QFM and teh first stubby is on the Scotsman!

S.S.
31-08-2006, 02:31 PM
FIRST stubby???!!!!! Oh god, you better make it the first half dozen!!!!!! ;D

Brett will definitely know where I'm coming from. ;)

still_water
31-08-2006, 03:24 PM
What do ya say to that ;D ;D ;D ;D ;)

barramad.
31-08-2006, 04:40 PM
Snigger snigger :) ;D

still_water
31-08-2006, 07:23 PM
Your no better from what I have heard to. LOL ;D ;)

See you soon. An I'll show you how to get home for him. ;)

mylestom
31-08-2006, 07:35 PM
Reel fisherman don't need all the fancy stuff.

Guess some people are spoilt and need there little luxuries.

For me camping at the dam. Get to meet all the fellow Ausfishers and the others out there on a daily basis.

Guess he wouldn't shovel cow poo for you at your place LeeannP

Trev

barramad.
31-08-2006, 08:09 PM
I'll happily sleep in a cow paddock - was a few paddocks between my house and Cronins pub back down South, had the odd kip there. ;D Think my off siders a little past them days though hehe.......
Look forward to meeting you Brett.
JW

Oh and Blondie, is there any truth to Robbie building a chook shed out the back??????? ;D ;D ;D
Bok bok bok bugerk! ;D ;D ;D