View Full Version : Tips for Peter Faust Barra????

tvlle-saltfly
06-09-2006, 09:00 PM
Gday,
Im plannin a trip to peter faust dam this weekend and was wondering if any1 out there has any tips for lure selection/ colour, technique ie. trolling or casting, or location on the dam this time of the year.

Any info will help and be greatly appreciated.

cheers paul :)

Tropicaltrout
06-09-2006, 09:33 PM
Two words Barra Bait, Proserpine Bait and Tackle has heaps
good luck. TT

mylestom
07-09-2006, 07:03 AM
Paul rite where to find out, Best tip for local knowledge is to call Lindsay or drop into Proserpine Bait and Tackle.

Watch yourself launching very shallow around ramp.

Also if you are going to do so trolling do put all your lures out to far. If you get what I mean.

Use various depth lures and they are everywhere, If trolling try the main dam over the drop offs, do a few circuits and try around down near dam wall, occassionally bump your lures on the bottom will tell you if you are in the rite depth.

Lindsay will tell u what lures, but if you get stuck send me a pm will drop you a line

Regards Trev

scott_b
07-09-2006, 08:04 PM
Gday Paul
# # Mate my tip is ,when you catch her be gentle and tow her beside the boat until you are sure she is ready to swim.
enjoy wamjam